the preview

Posted: September 4, 2016 by Mo Crow in art exhibitions, It's Crow Time
Tags: , , , , , , ,

crow-show-window-at-Artsite Madeleine has worked her magic and turned the last 5 years work into a proper job!
Crow-Show-previewThe Dark Moon Dancer greeting Richard Whitfield at the preview
Crow-Show-preview-2“I love sitting my own shows and talking about the work,  it seems to perform the function of grounding the work in the world, providing a bridge between the artist and viewer and allowing for a safe letting go of the work into the world.  The work ripens in the conversation, comes to full bloom in the clean space of the gallery. The journey can be seen and understood in it’s fullness before it breaks again.”
thanks for these wise words Bronwyn Berman
Richard Whitfieldpromise to take more photos and get some video footage at the launch this arvo
Let the Good Times Roll!

Comments
  1. dinahmow says:

    Oh, it looks lovely,mo.So pleased for you! (Carol’s promised me pics, too.)

  2. grace says:

    ahhhh, mo….just this much…stunning….such Happiness for you…for the Old Man….

    • Mo Crow says:

      still deciding what to wear… made a crow feather to braid into my hair, cut the sleeves and neck out of the OMC t-shirt so it will work with the 40’s black frock (haven’t worn it since 2005 & hoping it isn’t too moth eaten) and have the black jeans as a back up just in case!

  3. jude says:

    oh wow, the scale of it all!

  4. jude says:

    is the music playing in the background?

    • Mo Crow says:

      we’ll set up the PA for Old Man Crow to play a set for the launch and have the CDs playing in between, x fingers I’ll get some footage on the iPhone if I remember to push the right buttons!

  5. beth says:

    Warmest congratulations Mo and Rod. It looks fantastic.

  6. Judy Martin says:

    Oh my goodness – this is so wonderful. I am really really happy for you – and so proud !

    It just looks so interesting! xoxo – I hope the frock works for you.

  7. I SO wish I could be there. Look forward to seeing more.

  8. coloremartine says:

    This looks so good Mo….must be a real fiesta for you both……….

  9. sue says:

    congratulations to both of you. very good stuff.. enjoy

  10. Oh Mo! So wonderful . . . I wish I could afford an impulsive flight across the ditch but as I can’t I shall content myself to stand on the shore and send my heartfelt congratulations your way.

  11. margaret johnson says:

    Looking BEAUTIFUL you two. OXOX

    • Mo Crow says:

      (((Marg))) it’s the countdown, have managed to frock up, even tried to put on some 20 year old mascara without glasses, then put my glasses on, saw the mess I had made and acknowledged that mascara doesn’t really do the trick any more with this many crows feet… scrubbed it all off again, au natural will have to do!

  12. ravenandsparrow says:

    Everything looks sensational Mo! The Dark Moon Dancer is the perfect introduction. Good luck with the frock/whatever works. You will look great too.

  13. Robyn says:

    Impressive! Mo, have the best exciting time! I’m feeling the vibe from here.

  14. deanna7trees says:

    congrats to you both. it looks fabulous.

  15. Els says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, Mo !!!!!!!!!!!
    (hope you sell things …!)

please leave a reply

