fits like a glove

Posted: June 22, 2015 by Mo Crow in It's Crow Time
Tags: ,

leather-gloves-by-Mo-1Just finished making these fingerless gloves with the leather offcuts from the Crow Book leather-gloves-by-Mo-2they feel so warm and soft, like a second skin gloves-by-MoI’m left handed so the right hand was easier to make then the left gloves by Mo-2 found the hank of Thai silk at the Quilt Show and it worked perfectly with the soft leather but my rough hands snagged the threads, waxing it helped gloves-3each one fits like a glove!

Comments
  1. Carol says:

    Mo, you’re so clever! The leather is gorgeous, so soft and flexible; they will be wonderful to work in. (((Mo)))

  2. Pratical, comfortable AND stylish . . . who could ask for more?

  3. Eliene says:

    I really like the gloves Mo & I am sure your hands are warm but those hard working fingers of yours look sooo cold…..They are the only sort of gloves I can wear tho ..otherwise nothing could get done; so I understand the need for them. Look forward to seeing the next pair; whenever that may be.

  4. fiberels says:

    They’re beautiful Mo !!!
    Mmmmm creative hands in a lovely creation !

  5. Beautiful! And they look like they would be quite sensuous against your skin…

  6. coloremartine says:

    Such a wonderful and practical thing……………thanks Mo, you just gave me a brilliant idea………….

  7. fiberels says:

    Just did some catching up because I was so busy lately : your Old
    Man Crow book ánd that cover (!) are awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Mo Crow says:

      thanks Louise, looking forward to wearing them when I visit your show in November remembering how Melbourne often has all four seasons in one day!

  8. handstories says:

    Well, aren’t you smart! These are just fantastic, and also a way to hold onto the memory making of the book (as if you’ll ever not remember, but they will be a beautiful tactile memory).

  9. deemallon says:

    very witchy and medieval looking — but why should THAT surprise?!

    • Mo Crow says:

      hehe, they’re fun! now I need to make a leather fingertip protector so the eye of the needle stops going through the tip of my middle finger when I’m stitching!

      • deemallon says:

        Oh ugh don’t you hate that?!! Haven’t done it in a long time. Never tried leather thimbles. It’s hard to find metal ones that fit but once I do I like them.

        • Mo Crow says:

          I just can’t get it together with the metal thimbles, I have some beauties but they get in the way, my middle finger is getting quite pitted and bruised!

please leave a reply

