Sydney Quilt Show 2015

Posted: June 19, 2015 by Mo Crow in It's Crow Time
Tags: ,

antique-glove-caseAntique glove case in the Cavalcade of History & Fashion display at the Sydney Quilt Show 2015 galah-dress by Ellen King “Pallette of Pink” by Ellen King (aka dressing like a galah) galah-dress Ellen Kingsuch a fabulous pocket! Galah-Dress-text-Ellen-Kinghere’s a link about galahs boro-revisted“Boro Revisited” by Lisa Johnson boro-detailBoro-textSummer-Storm-by-Eky-Hockey“Summer Storm” by Eky Hockey Summer Storm by Eky Hockey boab-detailSummer-Storm-by-Eky-Hockey-textthis is just a taste of the show here’s a link to the Quilters’ Guild of NSW for more photos

Comments
  1. bronwyn says:

    Great post Mo, thanks.

  2. Eliene says:

    As always, some beautiful art being presented…….thanks for sharing.

  3. deemallon says:

    love the silk chiffon dress… (having a hair crisis? funny)… and the boro, of course, I love, and happy to see Jude mentioned… the circle is wide, the circle is small. And yet another reminder to treat myself to the Junko book!!! (PS the binding on the final quilt is one of my favorites… Aboriginal-current day designs, yes?)

  4. beth says:

    Oh, Mo. Thanks for this armchair exhibition tour. Spent a long time look at these. Love that dress… And the boro piece. Ivory glove stretchers…

  5. margaret johnson says:

    Love that dress!! Could see you in it Mo, you are slim enough. ox

    • Mo Crow says:

      I thought the same thing but haven’t worn a frock in over twenty years! I gave them away after going to a summer garden party in my favourite Paris original from the op shop, a fabulous buttoned black & white polka dotted sailor necked sleeveless number that I loved so much and had worn for years but after seeing the photos the next day my stringy arms and legs truly do not need to be seen… but as my Mom says after 60 we turn into shapeshifters so who knows I may get another chance in the next few decades hehe!

  6. jude says:

    good grief, my name was in there, how sweet!

  7. Carol says:

    So sorry I missed this in person, Mo, but as usual you have provided some delightful items to make me feel better. The dress is really something special, and I do think it would suit you perfectly with your spare elegance to carry it off. Thank you for the photos, Mo.

please leave a reply

