out of the frying pan

Posted: March 21, 2015 by Mo Crow in friends, It's Crow Time
Tags:

new-frying-panOver the years I have burned so many non stick frying pans with getting distracted whilst making my morning French Toast and having just destroyed another one on Thursday I bought this beautiful American made one from Chef & the Cook early yesterday morning as an Equinox treat and Rod enjoyed cooking his bacon & eggs to perfection.
out-of-the-frying-panalso found this French iron crepe pan waiting to be seasoned for Rod’s yummy spag bol pancakes.
helpful-catAriel loves dinner time, the brown marks on the wall are where he rubs his hard little chin in excitement about what’s coming next!
seasonedthe seasoned pan nearly ready for the batter
the-crepeOld Man Crow calls this a pancake but he makes the finest of crepes
the-sauce adding the sauce
the-cheesethe cheese
the-turningthe delicate turning
perfectionPerfectly cooked!
you can read more of Ariel & Rod’s adventures in the kitchen here

Comments
  1. Dana says:

    Its great to see Rod and Ariel in situ. Have him make one of those delicious crepes for me, I’ll be there shortly.

  2. Liz says:

    Oh my … this reminds me of the cannelloni I had years and years ago at a little Italian restaurant in New York. Delicate crepes filled with veal in a cheesy bechamel topped with a fresh tomato sauce. Thank you for posting this … I’m inspired!

  3. dinahmow says:

    Love the little “commis chef” peeping round the corner. 🙂

    • Mo Crow says:

      hehe! had to look up “commis chef”, purrfect Di! we watched “The 100 foot journey” last weekend (a charming film with beautiful lighting) it inspired the new pans!

  4. deanna7trees says:

    it made me hungry. looks delicious.

  5. jude says:

    crepes! an art. i love them…

    • Mo Crow says:

      & the pan is a beauty, I will never touch it, the man is the master of cooking here, the American frying pan looks indestructible should last the rest of this lifetime even with my cooking!

  6. Carol says:

    Beautiful new pans, Mo! I was just leafing through Cooking with Cats a few days ago – such a lovely book! And now I’m inspired by Rod’s crepe, it looks absolutely delicious!

  7. Eliene says:

    Yummo Rod…..now I have to go and re read my Cooking with Cats/

please leave a reply

