Seasons Greetings!

Posted: December 23, 2014 by Mo Crow in It's Crow Time
Tags: , , ,

grevillea intricata by Mo 2014‘Grevillea intricata’ by Mo 2014
With Best Wishes for Much Fun & Wonder in 2015!
studio-space-December-14My bench is back under the window, all the repairs are done inside and out and it’s xmas eve!
Just a few more hours of plant tending then lots of days off in a row with time to relax and read, dream and draw
& go to the beach until next year!
Santa Claus changes his itinerary depending on whether children were good or extra good 1939 Norman Rockwellclassic Norman Rockwell illustration from 1939
Hope you have been very good this year & Santa brings you lots of goodies!
coffee-xmas-morningPS next day, early xmas morning
just finished my second cup of coffee out of this beautiful new mug that Old Man Crow found for me ( well with a bit of help,  I took him to the Italian coffee shop just up the road spotted this one in the shop window and said buy that!)
holiday-readingtwo of my all time favourite books that I am rereading this week
Jay Griffiths is such a deep hearted, fiercely brave & passionate writer
& here’s a good translation of Federico Garcia Lopez ‘Theory and Play of The Duende’

Comments
  1. thanks for beautiful greetings and best wishes, love the light in 2015!

    glad to ” know ” you and grateful for seeing beauty through your eyes

    hughug

  2. Blessings to you and yours xxx

  3. deanna7trees says:

    the wall to the left of your desk looks like a beautiful map in gold leaf.

  4. dinahmow says:

    And good wishes to you, too, Mo.And Old Man Crow and Ariel P. Of course.
    We went down to the beach yesterday and I “did a little dredging.” Gravel rash bum! But it was lovely!First dip[ since January.Cheers!

  5. Eliene says:

    Happy holidays Mo,{ Roderick & Ariel too}. Thanks for all the wonderful sharing you do here. Am sooo looking forward to 2015.

  6. beth says:

    Love to you Mo on the other end of the seasonal teeter-totter. I am grateful for your fine companionship and happy you are back under the window.

  7. Jane B (epocktextiles) says:

    merry christmas Mo – love your intricata

    • Mo Crow says:

      I do love botanical illustration, thought seriously about taking a job that was offered at the Botanic Gardens back in the 90’s but the hours were 9-5 and the pay was much worse than for gardening!

  8. I look forward to that fun and wonder in 2015, in your ( always so interesting creative and kind) company Mo.

  9. Loving that delicate drawing, Mo! I’m so happy your work table is back in place! Happy holidays to you, and soak up some sun for me at the beach!

    • Mo Crow says:

      it’s xmas morning here in the Land Down Under, Old Man Crow gave me the best present, a good coffee mug with a comfortable handle that fits and a fine lip, painted with old roses & butterflies, it’s like a cup my grandma had… and now I am as old as my grandma when I first met her… how odd!

  10. fiona says:

    Wishing you both a restful and happy Christmas time – with moments of wonder and joy. Hoping next year is a full and creative one – thanks so much for sharing!

  11. handstories says:

    Happiest of Holidays to you! Seeing Norman Rockwell brought back very fond memories of Grandma & I sharing a love for his work way back when….

    • Mo Crow says:

      My Dad introduced me to Rockwell’s work, he painted the American Dream with love and deep heart, my Dad lived that dream as the son of Polish immigrants growing up in Brooklyn.

  12. Liz says:

    This may be a duplicate, since my previous comment seems to have gone awol … but it bears repeating in any case: Thank you for all you share so freely here … for your gentle example, your kind words, your wonderful artistry. Wishing you and Roderick and Ariel P a peaceful holiday and much happiness in the new year.

    • Mo Crow says:

      (((Liz & Don))) I tried being totally lazy today but started making a little book just now, it’s drying under weights… I’m not very good at sitting still…

  13. Carol says:

    Dear Mo, Rod and Ariel, what joy you bring to your readers! Your grevillea is to be treasured… Best wishes to you all for another wondrous year – and (((Mo))), stay well.

please leave a reply

