The Forgotten Songs in Angel Place

Posted: January 30, 2013 by Mo Crow in magic
Tags: ,

Forgotten-SongsForgotten Songs installation by Michael Thomas Hill in Angel Place completed in 2011
photo courtesy of Rod Morgan aka Old Man Crow
we went into town to hear Neil Gaiman talk about his new book at the City Recital Hall in Angel Place last weekend and discovered this wonderful installation, the names  of the lost birds are inlaid into the paving whilst their songs filter down from the bird cages over head as you move down the lane, the songs changed as the cover of night drew in.

Comments
  1. dinahmow says:

    Mo, that is lovely! Thank you for the link. And hats of to Mr. Crow for the misty photo. And Neil Gaiman? win-win, I’d say!

  2. Eliene says:

    oooj I really like this one Mo…..will have to put that little lane on my list to visit…thank you for the sharing.

  3. Carol says:

    Darn, I missed Neil Gaiman! I love the bird cages, have seen them several times but haven’t heard the bird song. What was I thinking? I think it was temporary at the time but no excuse. I must go back for a better look. I took lots of photos, too, though I like Rod’s version best.

please leave a reply

