When I am Pregnant by Anish Kapoor at the MCA 2013

Posted: January 18, 2013 by Mo Crow in art exhibitions
Tags: , ,

Anish Kapoor when I am pregnant 1992 at the MCA 2013Anish Kapoor when I am pregnant 1992Anish-Kapoor's bump sketch-by Mo at the MCA 2013the Anish Kapoor exhibition at the MCA is a mind altering experience!
I had to go back for a second view with my sketch book to see his “When I am Pregnant”
a white on white bump on the wall that created such delicate shadows it was like looking at the moon inside a room!
Here’s a link to a quick video courtesy of Old Man Crow
Anish Kapoor When I am Pregnant 1992 at the MCA 2013
Anish Kapoor When I am Pregnant by Cloud Nine Image Arthere’s a more defined view of Anish Kapoor’s “When I am Pregnant” 1992 at the MCA 2013
photo courtesy of Simon Fraser of Cloud Nine Image Art
& a link to a set of great photos of the show that Simon took last Friday
Cloud Nine Image Art photos of Anish Kapoor exhibition
what a trip!

please leave a reply

