Thanksgiving for our worldwide community

Posted: November 22, 2012 by Mo Crow in magic
Tags: , , , , ,

This beautiful calligraphy is by Susan Kapuscinski Gaylord posted on her Thoughtful Thursday for Thanksgiving
Thank you Susan, here’s a toast (clink) to you & all the wonderfully inspiring artists from all around the world who share in this world wide web!
Susan has an ongoing body of work called “Spirit Books”, you can read more about these beautiful books & her process here. I hope one day to see them in real life!

Comments
  1. deanna7trees says:

    it’s wonderful, isn’t it…and right from the comfort of our home.have a great weekend.

  2. Tilly says:

    Ahhh, Connexion is.Feeling thanksfull. I wonder what kind of pattern there is if you make a drawing on the world map between all the places and countrys where we live.

  3. Tilly says:

    No drawing but lines between the places.

  4. Robyn says:

    Well said Mo! It’s something I think about every time I blog. How lucky we are!

  5. Christina says:

    Oh, but I need more of that elusive ‘free time’!

    • Mo Crow says:

      Hi Christina, well with a young family it’s tricky but being an old crone I can be as eccentric as I like & I love waking up really early to draw or stitch or make whatever dream thing it is that needs to come out of my hands at 3am, Old Man Crow is often coming home from gigs just as I’m waking up!

  6. nadia says:

    Amen! Yes, back in the 70s…..
    best, nadia

  7. deedeemallon says:

    ‘right back at ya’ as Ellen might say….

please leave a reply

