The Flamingo Vase 1987

Posted: August 27, 2012 by Mo Crow in 2017 crow time
Tags:

The Flamingo Vase engraved by Mo Orkiszewski 1987
This is one of my favourite engravings, I sold it to the multi-talented Simon Fraser of Cloud Nine Image Art  when I was at art school and he has treasured it ever since. I didn’t have any decent photos of it so it was lovely to see this one turn up out of the blue, look forward to seeing what he catches with his new camera and lights. You can see a bit more of my old work from last century here.

Comments
  1. I’ve seen your glass work before, and this photo just puts me in paroxisms of pleasure and admiration, Such craft!

    • Mo Crow says:

      I haven’t done much glass engraving since my beautiful friend and mentor Anne Dybka passed in 2007 but there is a glass book lurking at the edges of the dreaming that needs to be made once I get The illustrated Lyrics of Old Man crow finished!

  2. Bronwyn says:

    ooooooh Mo, I love it!!!!

    • Mo Crow says:

      aw thanks Bronwyn, y’know I really thought I was going to make a career out of glass engraving but making books has taken over my life this century!

  3. Carol says:

    Truly beautiful, Mo! A glass book sounds amazing. I hope you do make one when time permits.

  4. margaret johnson says:

    Beautiful Mo, and YES, a glass book!! What a great idea. ox

    • Mo Crow says:

      it’s been in the pipeline for years after a book came out back in 2006 called The Glass Books of the Dream Eaters which I tried to read at the time and thought it would be better to make one!

please leave a reply

